vwnm105

hi guys, I am not really good with forums but I really have to ask this question here

Price: =

Size: =

Sex: Unknown

Suburb/Town: =

Hi to all forum members and administrators.

Firslty, I would like to apologize for writing this in wrong section as I could not find any right section to post on.

I bought quiet lot of red chili endlers from ******* ages ago.

Before I buy them, I asked the seller whether they breed pure or not and the seller replied she sells 100% pure breeding ones unlike other rip offs.

I trusted her and went 2 hours trip to get these endlers when she didnt even give me her personal details such as phone number or address. We traded at the mcdonalds.

The males seemed pure and the females had no colours like other female endlers.

But now, in the tank of red chili endlers, all males are with different colours except the original pure ones I got off from the seller. looks way too different to the red chili endlers she posted on the ad.

they looks really similar to this picture.

post-5476-14711632310056_thumb.jpg

I am very confused atm and have no idea where to report this person in this forum.

I really hope no one else like me gets fooled by sellers like this in the future.

Thanks for reading and I will give you the nickname of the seller and my number if you have more questions about this matter.

Hope these kind of things never happen in the future again.

Thanks.

Steve

Edited by vwnm105

just to help you out and so you understand the genetics of guppies..... black bar endlers have been line bred and each time taking the most red males out and breeding with them again and again and again till eventually the male black bar endler is totally red with a tiny black /white bit left on them.... it is not uncommon for these guppies to throw back males with less red on them and they will resemble the original black bar endler they were line bred from...