Ray805

Small scale breeding setup begins to take shape

Just thought I would show you guys the start of my little breeding setup. This is my first time attempting to breed so all tips are welcome. Ill be purchasing some electric yellows from [MENTION=57]DFishkeeper[/MENTION] in a few weeks and cant wait to get started.

Will be running these three fry/ grow out tanks all through 1 sump underneath ( next weekends project)

post-15790-14711633801344_thumb.jpg

Thanks to [MENTION=5332]lloydashton[/MENTION] for the tanks they are perfect.

Edited by Ray805

At least your starting with good stock can't go past [MENTION=57]DFishkeeper[/MENTION]s Yellows Doug has the best Yellows around that's why my Yellows are based of his lines

Yeah the photos i have seen are outstanding. I especially liked the fry i saw that already had colour! I have a female in my community tank who was holding when i got her (only spat 2 fry) they are about 2cm now with no colour at all. Granted i have no idea where they came from so could be a cross breed of sorts i dunno.

then you should feed them to the Oscars at your lfs theres enough mungral breed Africans out there as it is

awhile back I was in a shop and 1 of the display tanks had bejing sunrise in it but when you look at them straight in front of the tank they're got blueberrys dots everywhere under the yellow

Its their only con really the fact that they X-breed like dogs and cats other than that they got some of the most vibrant colours of all the freash water fish

Africans should be keep in species tanks or if mixed 1 sex to a tank

my two bobs worth

cheers paul

Thats a good point Paul, ill keep that in mind.

On another note, I just poped in and saw the guys at Age of Aquiriums. Got some awesome new gear.

post-15790-14711633857622_thumb.jpg