Ok so im new to brine shrimp..tried them years ago but basically was a fail!

Had a hatching box (small black box you filled with water an added the egg an salt mix then put lid on an filled a little cylinder with water an a lid with a pin hole that you put on the black box up side down an apparently the baby brine would swim up in to the freshwater cylinder to the light)

i would get about 10-20 per sachet of 10000s eggs. Even if i added extra dry eggs :(

so! How do you hatch a good steady amount?

I want to know set up (with pics if can) and what eggs you use? And where you get them?

Are they eggs an you add salt? Etc

the more details i have then i may be able to actually hatch them for next spawns. Please an thank you!!

It's alot easier now with decapsulated eggs, get them from age of aquariums.

No pics unfortunately but I used to use a coke bottle, cut the bottom off then turn it upside down and have a hole in the lid with an airstone.

I got a fairly good hatch rate and I used a 10ml syringe with airline on the end to suck the hatched ones out and measure the amount put in the tanks.

Hope this helps.

Cheers mick

I use a DIY hatchery made out of a 2L drink bottle. There are lots of YouTube videos to show you how to make one.

1.5 teaspoon of non-iodised salt and 0.5 teaspoon of Epsom salt for 0.5L of water. Just use normal tap water and you do not have de-chlorinate it.

The brine shrimp usually hatches in 18-24 hours at 28 degree Celsius. This is what works for me and others may have varying ways.

Google should provide heaps of information as well. Hope this helps.

Thanks that really did help!

Will youtube some DIY hatchers! (I dont use youtube so it didnt even come to mind)

This will sound silly but can i get non iodised salt from the supermarket? Iv only heard of table salt (iodised), sea salt, himalayan, an epsoms