Hi I'm a newbie to fish started small then went big I have Africans in one tank and Angels and scat fish in another, I love watching them, but now I have come across all these L numbers and I want one of each, without pet city price, can anyone help me on where to start, or does any one know of a breeder? Cheers

my advise to you about L numbers is read and research and ask questions, there are so many different types of l's and they all have different diet and keeping requirements. do you research and prevent some very expensive mistakes. also familiarize yourself with what l number you want looks like, these fish a notorious for mislabeling and incorrect identification.

yes pet city is expensive but these fish are not all that cheep either, and buying juvie fish to save money when you don't have the proper requirements for them when they are at a sensitive and less resilient size can cost you your fish and money.

not trying to scare you off keeping the they are very nice but before you jump in wallet first research and ask questions, there is a catfish section on the forum with heaps of thread on different l numbers for you to read through.

good luck

Hi I'm a newbie to fish started small then went big I have Africans in one tank and Angels and scat fish in another, I love watching them, but now I have come across all these L numbers and I want one of each, without pet city price, can anyone help me on where to start, or does any one know of a breeder? Cheers

Scats - lovely fish. When you say you have them with Angels do you mean Malayan Angels AKA Monos? I'm just asking because if not and you have them with Angelfish as in the south american cichlids it will end in tears as their fins will be too irresistable for your scats..