Sign in to follow this  
nato83

Hey Everyone, Noob Here. Lol

Hey Guys and Girls,

I recently bought myself a fish tank and have become addicted. I have only goldfish in the first one however I am collecting 3 more tanks this week. One tank has An Oscar in it and the other has some tropical fish (2x Golden Comets, 2x Red Platy's, 1x Blue Platy)

Tank with Comets and Platy's in it-

PICS-

GetAttachment2.jpg

GetAttachment1.jpg

MEASUREMENTS:

Aqua One Tank - 34Litre with curved glass.

(36cm H, 36cm W, 23.5cm D)

Aqua One Stand (72cm H, 32cm W, 22cm D)

I will post some pics of the other tanks up

I am hoping to get some electric blues and some electric yellows in the black tank. Not exactly a fan of the oscar but i will on sell him when i work out what i wanna do with the tanks.

hey mate hope you enjoy this forum , great info on here , any help just ask can try and help out as much as i can

have one question though by the black tank do you mean the one pictured? hope not :? anyway hope you have fun here

Terry

Thats what i was wondering ;)

Also are you going to move the 2 comets to a pond or a bigger tank?

i just sold my tank (same model as yours) because its too small for any fish except guppies or something ahah. Some fish would be fine but not goldfish...

Nick :)

After some thinking about it all tonight i am thinking of moving my nine gold fish to the black tank and putting my oscar into the bigger tank that i have the goldies in atm.

You cannot put an oscar in a 34 lire tank. They need atleast 40 gallons each which i think is 160 litres. that tank is to small for ! goldfish. What size is the "black tank"?

yeah guys as mentioned earlier I am only new to this. I have this tank atm with 9 fish in it.

DSCN0229.jpg

From memory it took 140+ litres to fill. This will end up being our main display tank- once it has the goldfish emptied out of it i will be painting the hood and base black then reorganise the inside with rocks etc.