post-4393-14711624519277_thumb.jpgmy poor discus is sick.. he is very dull in colour and is always showing his stress lines. I have put him in a seperate tank from the other fish for about a month now and within that month i have done a dose of protozin which has help his gill problem. and Im on the last day of the sterazin which has seemed to do nothing. I have a discus disease book and "according to that" my discus has Hexamita.and his poo's are still in a stringy white line (thats apparently a sign of hexamita) hes also they dull in colour ( another apparent sign of hesamita) and when ever i go up to the tank he swims backwards into a corner ( another sign of hexamita). he never used to do that.

now according to this. he needs to be treated with metronidazole. and to get that I have to take him to the vet and pay big bucks to get this stuff..im a poor uni student lol.

can any1 tell me if this stuff i have read is right? and if my fish actually has hexamita. ?and if so does any1 know where i can get some of this metronidazole from. or if any1 has any I can have?

here are a few pics that may help you

pH= 7

Ammonia=0ppm

Nitrite= 0ppm

Nitrate= 0ppm

water changes are done weekly

thank you

alyce

post-4393-14711624519132_thumb.jpg

Edited by aagroves

for some reason both of my tanks have nitrate as 0ppm. and ive always kept the water quality as best as I can. like i clean my tanks every week and do water changes weekly. i just dont know what is wrong. im pree sure i purchased him sick but i dont know. i just want him better