dylan1

Fish buying withdrawals

Me and my girl are saving for a house so I have decided that I will only spend money that I make from selling fish/equipment on buying new fish/equipment.

What a pain in the arse....

everyone is selling heaps of cool stuff and I've never been good at saving especially when it takes so long to sell everything to buy more stuff.

I'm a real estate agent so when I sell my next house I'm totally gonna use a sneaky grand or so to improve all my setups :P Dont tell the boss...

Show me some love all the brothers out there that are on a fish budget!

me and the missus have had that understanding for sometime. any money spent on my fish is money made on my fish. when i sell fry i buy pellets and other foodstuffs as well as meds etc and pay the power bills. i have no job to speak of (yet, stay home dad till e.o.f.y) so using money earned on fish is a no no as i have no income to do it or allowance to speak of. i think its a fair call as the missus is currently the bread winner and fish keeping is not her hobby. i do the same thing with the occasional car. strip it for parts and use the profits to buy what parts i need for my torries. i kinda like it as it gets the old grey matter working. i need to find a couple hunj for pellets in the next few days so its lucky that i have synspilum,fh,white suam riv and fene fry at the moment :)

i'm lucky in that my wife loves the fish as much as me, but we will be the same after we finish setting up, only spend what we make, but for now we are spending lots more then we sell, but that will stop soon, i'm also lucky as i have been selling my reptiles and using that money to set up the fish,

but its still hard seeing all the good deals on fish at the moment knowing you can't get many until after our new tanks arrive, then there will be the plumbing, the sump, sump medium, sump pump, and then more fish, :),

yea I am scaling back.

but more selling bulk