bidkev

Dedicated to fishy photography

In view of the many questions I've received regarding my fish pics on the forum, I decided to put some pages over to fish photography on my web site.

Although I've been a pro photographer in another life, shooting the usual crap such as weddings, portraits, corporate events and stock etc, my focus has been for a while now, on presenting my interpretations of what I see/feel, as opposed to simply "capturing a moment in time"...............ie I can do what I want instead of chasing the bucks.

I have to say, that fish photography has become a real challenge in presenting it how I would like to, and I have not yet fully mastered the technique of isolating the fish from it's environment. In fact, it's the hardest photographic assignment that I've ever undertaken.

Anyways, There's some info on this page as to how I am "getting there" that may help those who have DSLR's and would also like to achieve what I am still chasing. There'll be more pics to follow.

THROUGH MY EYES

kev

excellent link on your site there kev.....i like all the info on the steps you took to get where you are now....and its totally paid off......so well done :)

also some really pretty pics there on your site too of the landscapes etc, the colors are so bright makes me want to go on a holiday!! lol

cant wait for more in the future <3

Very nice job Kev. I enjoyed the read too as it really set the mood in your lead up til now. Like all things, you only get out what you put in and you have portrayed that well.

I would probably be throwing your mark on the images though my friend. Especially showing them at that resolution. Nothing worse than your hard work being the credit of someone else.

Cheers.

Very nice job Kev. I enjoyed the read too as it really set the mood in your lead up til now. Like all things, you only get out what you put in and you have portrayed that well.