Hi I've nearly finished doing up all my tanks . but needs lil things added to it like black backing for the 4ft tank. more glass lids in 3 ft tanks......finally bought and set up Fluval Fx5 and removed two white canisters to 2x3 ft tanks. ( yes i made the white racks its ok but its my first time building it ;))

lil info

4ft - 5 electric yellow cichlids (thanks Glynn)

5 mainganos (thanks Glynn)

6 white knights (thanks Tangy i think)

2 x 3 ft tanks (thanks liljohn_83 )

top 3ft housed 4 albino BN (thanks Glynn)

bottom 3ft housed 4 pepps (thanks Goonibird)

Also added some lava rocks and driftwood from liljohn_83 thanks.

I;ve seen shanoz's tank and i like his fish xmas fulu..... i might add some of these with my cichlids......

any feedbacks or ideas? cheers

dscf2571a.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

dscf2573f.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

dscf2575s.jpg

Gotta love the good old ebay cannisters, thats all i use :D

you say you got rid of them, what happened to them?

i love the sandy look in the cichlid tank!

yeah theyre good and cheap:) nah i didnt get rid of them ... but moved them from 4ft tank to 2x3ft tanks .. you can see 4th pic where these cheapies are now.

Nice tanks, looking good mate!

thanks :) any more fish should i add? or 16 juvvies fish enough for now ? but one more thing i need a cleaner. either thinking of getting a pair of clown loaches but dont think they can tolerate 8.0PH...... was gonna put BN in but again they cant tolerate 8.0PH ...... apple snail???? i bet cichlids will eat it. what other cleaner is suitable for this tank? cheers