bristlenosejohn

Dedicated thread to show off your plants and Co2 set ups

Hey guys,

this is my tank only added c02 recently all of the growth was without it.

I am only new to keeping planted tanks this one has been up for about 6 months (had to move). Im no expert had to google the names of the plants lol.

I use Seachem Ferts, need to add substrate ferts though have run out.

Aqua One Ecolite 120 4 foot LED lighting (50watt) was very skeptical of this light but has proven to be a very efficient light for the cost to run.

Foreground - Dwarf Saggitaria

Crypt, Vals, Purple Tiger Lotus, Echinodorus, and Anubias.

My c02 is now run through sera a c02 reactor which works well have seen incredible growth in the tiger lotus since ive started it. Only running it at 2 bubbles per sec.

Thanks for looking:D

post-7433-1471162693427_thumb.jpg

I'm planning on starting a planted aquarium soonish. I'm sourcing all my bits and pieces, am having some trouble finding my c02 gear. I have a 2.6 kg bottle and regulator. Where did you find solenoids and bubble counters etc...?

nice setup sarah!!! im looking at starting a nano tank soon so much cheaper to maintain and ive really wanted to keep chrimp.

gordo have a look at age of aquariums Age of Aquariums - C02 Units/Hardware

Initially I would simply buy a glass diffuser with a bubble counter incorporated into it and simply turn your c02 on and off with your lights. This saves a lot of money and you can start your tank up sooner and upgrade to solenoid ph controllers etc later on.

Shanoz thats a great looking tank but I'm afraid a few of the plants in there are non aquatic plants and will die off after a month or so. A lot of LFS still sell them and advertise them as true aquatic... :(

Shanoz thats a great looking tank but I'm afraid a few of the plants in there are non aquatic plants and will die off after a month or so. A lot of LFS still sell them and advertise them as true aquatic... :(