Tomartin

Oscars - Then and Now

I've been growing these badboys for about 18 months now, not so cute anymore but still freakin awesome! Currently housed in a 5x2x2 with 2 goldspot plecos. Blackie is Bruce and Whitey is Rambo. Hard to get pics that do them justice, the lighting is dodgey as haha

post-9286-14711628776302_thumb.jpg

post-9286-14711628776482_thumb.jpg

post-9286-14711628775626_thumb.jpg

post-9286-14711628775924_thumb.jpg

post-9286-1471162877611_thumb.jpg

hey man, I have a some good before and after oscar pics if ya dont mind me addin to your thread, would be same age as yours or just abouts.. your red guy is awesome btw :)

[MENTION=5455]Donny[/MENTION] - Nothing special, mostly aqua-one floating cichlid pellets, and all the insects I come across. Occasionally prawns, crickets, bloodworms, leftover steak haha

[MENTION=3737]kasman[/MENTION] - Yeah all sweet man :D

thanks man, need to drum up how awesome oscars are when I get the chance.

Bought him Jan 2012, so he's over 12 months old now. Actually couldnt find a very good photo of him when he was little, but this one will do the job, day I bought him I think.

other photos were shot probably exaclty 1 year on :)

IMG_5745_zpsdcfcdacf.jpg

avat2_zps0ce41df4.jpg

avat_zps14a2ac0e.jpg

[MENTION=6929]Stevie wonder[/MENTION] - It's a tiger oscar, IRL it looks like a metallic reddy orange colour. I went through a stage of being bored of them, then one day I was feeding them some crickets are remembered how awesome they actually are haha. I love my fish so much :P

[MENTION=3737]kasman[/MENTION] - Dude that's an awesome fish, I love his juvi pattern. I love how fast they grow too. Both of mine missed out on the spot on the tail though