toddfish88

New 4ft Jewel Rio Planted Tank - Need Advice.

Hi fellow fish tank peeps!!

I've recently moved house and have just redone my 4ft aquarium. I have never done a complete planted tank before but i intend to have the whole tank covered in plant life. The plants i have used in my tank include the following;

- Anubias Barteri var. Nana ( i really was after petite but the supplier of my local fish store is pathetic and doesn't list scientific names.. Pisces. )

- Dawrf Hairgrass ( again from same supplier .. cant believe the snails. )

- Dwarf Blyxa ( Same supplier .. poor quality on arrival, could not believe it. )

- Ambulia

- Rotala Wallichii

- Dwarf Chain Sword

- Glossostigma

( Dwarf Chains and Glosso came from serene aquarium - who i will use in future as plant health was a amazing on arrival. )

The things i am not sure about in a mass planted tank however are the fertilisers i should use, should i be looking for individual fertilisers or should i use a broad spectrum that covers all? Given the quality of the blyxa i ordered, i am already observing the occurance of diatoms on the leaves and i am hoping this does not spread onto my other plants in the aquarium.